book low

Posted on Updated on

So, I just finished reading Stephenie Meyer’s Twilight and New Moon. They were both great. I think I liked Twilight a little better, because the pace was so fast. I couldn’t put it down. I would have stayed up all night reading it, if I wasn’t so sleep deprived. I haven’t felt like that in a long time. I generally don’t stay up all night reading books. The last time, was when I read the book Shark Dialogues by Kiana Davenport. That was a long time ago. It’s not that I haven’t read anything good. It’s just that I had to finish Twilight. I had to find out what happened. Anyway, know I have total book let down. I can’t jump into a new book of fiction just yet. I have to hang around reading non-fiction for a little bit until I’m ready for a good story. I don’t want to be comparing everything to how it felt when I read Twilight. It would be like reading on the rebound. Oh well. In the mean time, I’m reading Walking Zero by Chet Raymo about walking along the prime meridian and the Science of Parenting by Margot Sunderland. I’ll just wait a little while…

Leave a Reply

