My first challenge

Posted on

Okay, so I’m going to dive into the world of “book challenges.” The Once Upon a Time Challenge seems so popular and why not it is such a fun challenge. I haven’t totally narrowed down my choices, but here are my thoughts so far. Any suggestions welcome.

Fantasy: His Dark Materials Trilogy – Phillip Pullman

I actually finished the first two books, before I could get a chance to post.

Folklore: Morte D’Arthur – Thomas Mallory

I’m not sure if this actually counts. I was going with the legend bit, but I was having a hard time with this category.

Fairytales – Fables: 1001 Nights of Snowfall – Bill Willingham

I have only read the Marjane Satrapi graphic novels, so this is new to me.

Mythology – American Gods – Neil Gaiman, Lightning Thief – Rick Riordan, Ovid’s Metamorphoses

I haven’t figured out which one I’m going to read. I’ve heard a lot about American Gods, so I was going to read it to see what all the fuss was about.

I also hope to read A Midsummer Night’s Dream as I haven’t read it before. I like the book that Danielle at A Work in Progress is reading for her Shakespearefest – Shakespeare After All – Marjorie Garber. If I do get to A Midsummer Night’s Dream, I’ll want to read the chapter on that.

One thought on “My first challenge

    […] list 61. Jean Pierre’s list 62. Little Willow’s list 63. Raidergirl’s list 64. Ta’s list 65. Teresa’s […]

Leave a Reply

