Stuck in Camelot

Posted on Updated on

I just finished The Invention of Hugo Cabret by Brian Selznick. It was so much fun and beautifully illustrated. It is a children’s book, but one that adults should enjoy. See my review on Read This! Right now I’m reading Mort D’Arthur for the Once Upon a Time Challenge. It’s a little slow going for me. I’m only 40 pages in and it’s 700 pages. At one point there was a huge battle and I couldn’t figure out who was fighting who. Everyone was a “passing good knight,” and there was a lot of smoting and everyone was “wroth!” This would be a perfect book for my husband who only wants to read books with duels. I think it will take me quit a while to get through. It is still fun though.

Leave a Reply

