Home stretch

Posted on

I’ve finished the fun part of the Once Upon a Time Challenge. All I have left are the 2 harder reads: Midsummer Night’s Dream and Morte D’Arthur. I don’t think I’ll finish the latter by the end of the challenge. There are short chapters, so I think I’ll just keep it on the nightstand and work my way through it slowly. I enjoy reading fantasy and I’ve read a few things that I wouldn’t probably have picked up otherwise, but I’m ready to read something more, well, me. I picked up two books that look good. First is Tracy Chevalier’s newest book about William Blake called Burning Bright. The second is The Last Chinese Chef by Nicole Mones. I don’t know much of anything about the Mones book, but I like reading books about food. So, I’ll give it a try.

As for the little guy, I just signed him up for the summer reading program at our library. He will “read” 10 times as many books as me this summer. His latest favorite is 10 Minutes to Bedtime by Peggy Rathmann.

Leave a Reply

