Armchair Traveler Challenge – Some Possibilities

Posted on

Many of the books that I read would fit into this challenge. In fact, I just finished a book too soon called the Last Chinese Chef by Nicole Mones that would have been perfect for the challenge. Alas, I finished it too soon. Now that I’m trying to come up with six books, I’m having reader’s block. Picking books out ahead of time is just alien to the way I read. Here’s what I’ve come up with so far.

Grammar Lessons ~ Michelle Morano
Divisadero ~ Michael Ondaatje
Dishwasher: One Man’s Quest to Wash Dishes in 50 States ~ Pete Jordan
Soaring with Fidel: An Osprey Odyssey From Cape Cod to Cuba and Beyond ~ David Gessner
Blood of Flowers ~ Anita Amirrezvani
Flower Confidential ~ Amy Stewart
The Heart of the World ~ Ian Baker

Leave a Reply

