When it rains…

Posted on

Well as usual all of the books that I’ve put on hold are coming in at the same time. I’m feeling a little overwhelmed. But, I have some great things on my nightstand and I’m looking forward to reducing the pile. I’ve finally got a balance between non-fiction and fiction. I’m currently reading Three Cups of Tea by Greg Mortenson. It’s an inspiring story of survival and good work. Mortenson failed to climb K2 in Pakistan (the second only to Everest) and found a mission building schools in villages of Pakistan. This fits nicely with the armchair traveler challenge. I was going to start Flower Confidential by Amy Stewart, but   Septembers of Shiraz by Dalia Sofer and The Yiddish Policeman’s Union by Michael Chabon both just came in for me so I’m putting that one on hold for now. I’m also trying to read more poetry, so I have Lawrence Ferlinghetti’s Coney Island of the Mind and Martin Espada’s Republic of Poetry on my nightstand. I’ve got a lot of reading to do!

Leave a Reply

