Once Again!

Posted on Updated on

I really try to show self-restraint when it comes to challenges, especially considering I have all but abandoned the Short Story Challenge (it’s really because I haven’t taken the bus to work in a while). But I couldn’t resist the Once Upon A Time II Challenge. I’m going to try to do Quest the Second, but I have trouble with the folklore category. So, I might just do Quest the First that is read 5 books in any of the four areas: folklore, fairy tales, fantasy and mythology.

onceupon2008150.jpg

Here is my potential list:

The Lightning Thief – Rick Riordan
Gossamer – Lois Lowry
The Penelopiad – Margaret Atwood
Thirteenth Tale – Diane Setterfield
Skin Deep – E.M. Crane
The Mists of Avalon – Marion Zimmer Bradley

3 thoughts on “Once Again!

    Carl V. said:
    March 31, 2008 at 4:31 pm

    I’m so glad you’ve given in to temptation and are joining us! You’ve got some great looking choices there. Thirteeth Tale is one I really enjoyed and I look forward to your thoughts, one way or the other.

    Stainless Steel Droppings » Once Upon a Time II said:
    March 31, 2008 at 4:38 pm

    […] 81. Trish’s list 82. Quenby’s list 83. Bookworm’s list 84. Katie’s list 85. Ta’s list 86. Kim L’s […]

    ta said:
    March 31, 2008 at 5:22 pm

    Thanks for hosting the challenge! Thirteenth Tale has been on my list for a while and I’m surprised by the range of folks who have recommend it. It seemed like a lot of people read it for last years challenge. I got a lot of good recommendations from last year, so I’m hoping this will be good, too.

Leave a Reply

