Serendipity ~ Vegan Version

Posted on

Yesterday I was at work when I witnessed a conversation that made me happy for about an hour. One of our very sweet, volunteers who is in her late sixties/early seventies came to the desk and said, “I heard this book was Fantastic.” She paused. Looked at her piece of paper and said, “Vegan Cupcakes Take Over the World!” and she through her hands up in the air! I can’t say what made me most happy. Was it that this woman who I’m sure is not vegan was looking for a vegan cookbook (Hurray Isa, You have crossover appeal) or that she was so enthusiastic about a book she hadn’t even read yet. Either way, I carried that thought around with me for a while and it made me smile.

One thought on “Serendipity ~ Vegan Version

    kate h said:
    April 14, 2008 at 5:12 pm

    this made me smile!

Leave a Reply

