My Twilight Saga

Posted on

This past weekend was my 2 day vacation to Maine. It was the only vacation I’ll probably have this year, so I was looking forward to it. I was also looking forward to the release of Breaking Dawn, the last book in Stephenie Meyer’s Twilight Saga. When I got to the lovely Maine Coast Bookstore on Saturday, I saw the display for the book, but no books. It turned out that they did not get there full shipment, so even some of the folks who reserved books didn’t get them. I really wanted to cry, but I decided not to be childish. I was planning on spending the rest of the day listening to the waves crash on the shore while I read my book. Now,  I had nothing to read. Well, that’s not exactly true. I did have two collections of short stories, but when you have your heart set on one thing well nothing reads well after that. The next day during a raging thunderstorm, I convinced my husband to bring me back to the bookstore so I could get a copy of the Story of Edgar Sawtelle. The reviews for this one are fantastic and I’ve been on hold for it for a while, so I decided it might make me feel better. I started it and it’s wonderful. When I got home I realized I better start reading Stephenie Meyer’s adult sci-fi book The Host, because my copy came in on Thurs. and there are plenty of holds on that, too. So, I read that on the bus Monday morning, because we got home too late to buy Breaking Dawn. I only read a couple of chapters, but I loved the Host, too. After dinner on Monday, my husband rode his bike down to our local bookstore and bought me a copy of Breaking Dawn, finally. I’ve got plenty to read, now. All tomes, too. To bad there isn’t a Chunkster Challenge going on. If you don’t hear from me in a while, it’s because of got my nose in Breaking Dawn.

Leave a Reply

