Getting Nowhere Fast

Posted on

Sorry for the absence, but I haven’t had much time to post and I haven’t done much reading lately. I’m not sure what I’ve been doing, but it’s taking up all my time. Maybe I can blame it on the change of the seasons which is making me extra tired (it’s so dark when I get up) or how busy it is at work, or how nap-time is getting shorter and shorter. I’ve also been spending too much time lost on Etsy and elsewhere. Did you know Robert Downey Jr. is going to be in a remake of Sherlock Holmes? Anyway, I am actually reading a very good book: The Little Book. Seldon Edwards is another first-time author. I can’t even begin to describe this one. There’s time travel, war, romance, baseball, Vienna and psychology, so far. I’ve been reading it in fits and starts. If I could just sit down and spend a few hours reading, I might finish it. Try as I might, that’s not happening. Of course, it’s a library book with several holds and I want to finish it. If I return it and put myself on hold for it again, I’ll never finish it. That being said, I decided to take a mini-break and start reading The Mysterious Benedict Society by Trenton Lee Stewart. It’s a children’s book of the orphaned, bright young sparks variety. Great fun. I’ve also got a stack of parenting/toddler activity books on the floor in front of my nightstand. Is anyone up for “Cooking Art” or “Kid Concoctions?” We tried the Peanut Butter Play-Dough and my son just ate the big lump of dough. There was no playing involved.

One thought on “Getting Nowhere Fast

    Jeane said:
    September 16, 2008 at 2:25 am

    I think my kid would just eat the dough too. My mom used to make playdough, but the salty kind so we wouldn’t eat it. We also used to make ornaments out of some kind of salt dough (the same?) and the dog would eat them off the xmas tree and get sick. Kid Concoctions sounds fun, tell us more about it!

Leave a Reply

