To Rhyme or Not to Rhyme?

Posted on

We’ve just stumbled across this book my son loves called, When Marcus Moore Moved In. I’m not exactly sure why he likes it so much, but it’s about a little boy who moves into a new neighborhood and becomes friends with a girl there. They do a lot of pretend play, which my son also loves, so I think that’s part of the draw. I like the book, too. It’s a fun book to read. They Ka-Lomp, Ka-Lomp and go BOOM-Ba-dee, BOOM-ba-dee etc. But, there’s one thing that bothers me. You’ll be reading a line and for some reason you think it’s going to rhyme, but it doesn’t except every once in while when it does. It’s so disconcerting!

Leave a Reply

