Traveling with Toddlers

Posted on

camelWe just got back from visiting family and I couldn’t help but think of this book while we were on our excursion. It seemed as though the folks in the hospitality industry are not acquainted with travelers with young children. As my husband was carrying the car seat (ok, it was in a bag) the flight attendant actually stopped him and said that’s not going to fit in the overhead compartment. Surely we aren’t the only ones out there dragging along a car seat with our two year old. Did I mention that the person who gave us our boarding passes put us in front of an exit row, so after we had managed to install the car seat and put my son in it and arrange our things, we had to move everything up one row and displace the other passengers in front of us. I have to admit that I only read a few of the stories in this book, because they frightened me. I was afraid if I read anymore, I’d never travel again. Can’t wait to travel on Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

