Woodshop for Kids – Jack McKee

Posted on Updated on

woodshop1I ordered this book from Montessori Services, because we will get there soon enough. No one in my family can wait for my son to be old enough for real tools. My father has a whole set of real, child-sized tools ready. He’s already had them for a year and my son is only 2. They are recommended for 7 and up. He also gave my son real pliers, an adjustable wrench, and allen wrenches for his birthday. I thought the book might shed some light on what is age appropriate. I have to admit it looks really cool. My son was looking at it and he started in with the heavy breathing he does whenever he’s way into something. Then he started “explaining” all of the pictures to me.

Leave a Reply

