Once Upon a Time III

Posted on Updated on

out3banner6150It’s spring and therefore time for a quest. Carl V. is once again hosting the Once Upon a Time Challenge. I think like many people this is my favorite challenge. It’s just so much fun and it’s the one that I try my hardest to complete. My co-worker caught me by surprise when she mentioned it was time, but I must have been getting the right vibe, because I’ve been on a fantasy binge. I’ll post a potential pool soon, but I’ll be reading Ink Exchange (does it count if you are in the middle of the book already) and Fragile Eternity by Melissa Marr. I’m not sure if Eve by Elissa Elliott would count as mythology. It’s a retelling of the story of Eve.  There are several quests and I’m not sure which I’ll choose, but the idea is to read books in the following genres; fantasy, folklore, fairy tales and mythology.  I’m off to work on my list…

3 thoughts on “Once Upon a Time III

    Maree said:
    March 21, 2009 at 4:37 am

    I’m still working on my list too.
    Sort of. 🙂

      ta responded:
      March 21, 2009 at 6:44 pm

      Looks like you have a lot to work with! I’ve only read Ladies of Grace Adieu on your list. I thought it was great. I loved Jonathan Strange and Mr. Norrell, too. Some of the authors I haven’t heard of, so I’ll have to check them out.

    Carl V. said:
    March 22, 2009 at 3:58 am

    Definitely okay if you are in the middle of a book. Count away! 🙂

    Thanks so much for joining in this year. I hope you have a great time with the challenge.

Leave a Reply

