Library Books

Posted on

I think I’m in need of a desert island to finish all the books I have on the nightstand. Here are a few of the books that I brought home from work this week:

grimspace inkandsteel newamsterdam
magiclost seduction confessions

Most of these are under consideration for the genre study that I’m planning with a co-worker. None of them are on my TBR list, but I like having an excuse to read them. Of course, when it comes time to read the hard-boiled detective mysteries and police procedurals, I won’t be quite as happy. In the meantime, if you have any other suggestions for historical fantasy and/or historical romance let me know.

And a little something for myself…
photographer I’ve been waiting for this one. It got such great reviews and I think the topic is fascinating. It’s about a French photographer who covers a Doctors Without Borders mission into war-torn Afghanistan in the 80s. I’ve read a couple of books about more recent events in Afghanistan including the Sewing Circles of Herat and a book about Doctors Without Borders called Hope in Hellso I think it will be interesting to read more about both. I’ve started it and I’m enjoying the period photography inserted in the graphic novel format.

Now if only I could convince my son that he wants to take a nap…

Leave a Reply

