Teaser Tuesdays

Posted on

Where have I been? A little sick, one  family crisis, battling with the husband for laptop time and reading all the books I need to work as fast as I possibly can, which is not fast enough! I’ve even resorted to books on tape, which I’m absolutely no good at. Excuses aside. I’ve read a lot and some great things too. So, I’m hoping to get some reviews up soon. I just finished Demon Forged by Meljean Brook and a ridiculous fangirl post is way past due on that series.

teasertuesdayicon

I just found Teaser Tuesdays on Celestina Carmen’s blog. Love it. And well, it’s Tuesday so here goes.

TEASER TUESDAYS asks you to:

  • Grab your current read.
  • Let the book fall open to a random page.
  • Share with us two (2) “teaser” sentences from that page, somewhere between lines 7 and 12.
  • You also need to share the title of the book that you’re getting your “teaser” from … that way people can have some great book recommendations if they like the teaser you’ve given!
  • Please avoid spoilers!

traitor'smoon Teaser: “Arrogant bunch of stargazers, that’s what I say,” Artis fumed as he served beer from his window perch. “Think they’re closer to Aura than the rest of us.” (page 229 Traitor’s Moon by Lynn Flewelling)

This is a fun series recommended to me by Chelle. Ms. Persephone has sent my TBR pile toppling over!  Start with Luck in the Shadows. I know the cover art on this one leaves a lot to be desired, but look at the cover for the next book in the series. I’m in love with this one and it’s just how I pictured Seregil.

shadowsreturn

3 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays

    Chelle said:
    October 21, 2009 at 6:09 pm

    Since my TBR pile is teetering, it seems only fair to do the same to yours. 🙂

    Can’t wait to read your post on the Guardian books! (Oh, and it’s great to have you back blogging!)

    Melanie said:
    November 26, 2009 at 7:09 pm

    ok, i’ve had Luck in the Shadows on my TBR for forever and yours is the second post in the last couple days that i’ve read about the series. gues that’s a sign i need to start it!

      ta responded:
      November 29, 2009 at 1:06 am

      It’s very good. I read the first three one after another. I haven’t got my hands on a copy of Shadow’s Return yet, but I’m hoping to soon!

Leave a Reply

