Where does the time go?

Posted on

Well reading of course. I can’t believe the holidays are almost upon us. With some family issues and everyone getting sick time just seems to disappear. Personally, I had the flu. I don’t think I’ve ever had the flu before, and I hope I don’t ever have it again! Somehow everyone in my family seemed to have a milder version of it than I did. The saddest part was that I was stuck in bed, I couldn’t sleep and yet I couldn’t read either. You know that’s evil. I tried to listen to a book on tape and that worked for a little bit. So, know I really have some catching up to do in the review area. It’s also the time of year, when I get the crafty bug. I’ve signed up for the Holiday Traditions Swap again this year. My partner has a neat blog. I spent some quality time at the craft store on Friday with my son, while my husband put up the Christmas tree. My son, spent the better part of our outing putting things in my basket that I didn’t want or need. But, I did get some supplies and after some serious bobbin woes, I”m ready to get a fun package together to send to Canada!

2 thoughts on “Where does the time go?

    Jeane said:
    December 1, 2009 at 9:52 pm

    I always hate it when I’m sick and stuck in bed yet can’t read. It feels so miserable. Glad you’re feeling better!

    ta responded:
    December 2, 2009 at 12:28 am

    Thanks! I appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

