I just can’t help it…

Posted on

Because I’m a librarian I don’t buy too many books, but lately I’ve been visiting the two bookstores in town and well I just seem to walk out with more than I intended. First, there’s the bookstore that I go to that used to be the only bookstore in town. It’s a crazy place with books stacked to the ceiling and you can’t possibly find anything in there. The books are all discounted and every year they discount even more. All books in stock are 50% off. I usually do special orders there, because they’re still 20% off, free shipping and they come quicker than Amazon. Of course, after his mother died, one of the owners just kind of wanders around the store and no longer pays much attention to personal hygiene. But, for some reason, I feel some loyalty to that store. Then there is the nice, atmospheric, browsable store. If I shop at one, I feel like I need to go over to the other and buy something there, too. Here are a few of the things I bought over the past week:

2 thoughts on “I just can’t help it…

    Chelle said:
    December 13, 2009 at 1:47 pm

    Don’t even tell me you’re going to catch up in the Harry Dresden series! Oh, man! That’s going to be a *lot* of reading. Good reading, but still. 🙂

      ta said:
      December 13, 2009 at 6:45 pm

      No, no. That’s a gift for my sister. But, don’t think the thought hasn’t crossed my mind. You know I don’t like the idea of starting in the middle. But, It’s not about me!

Leave a Reply

