Making of a Book Cover

Posted on Updated on

I love book covers and I wish I could be on a market research panel for them, because sometimes I just don’t know why people think a certain cover is good. I know I am willing to give a book a chance, based solely on a beautiful or interesting cover. A bunch of people I know have really liked Gail Carriger’s Soulless. It has a pretty neat cover as does Changeless. While I was scrolling through American Libraries online, I found this neat post about the making of those covers and there’s a video version on Gail Carriger’s website.

Leave a Reply

