Lane Smith

Posted on Updated on

I saw a lot of people walking around at ALA with bags for Lane Smith’s new book, It’s A Book. Needless to say I was very jealous. I saw this interview with him the other day and I have to say that I’m quite taken with his website. Are you straining to see the books on the shelf?  I love his review of Andy Warhol’s book illustrating how Mr. Warhol breaks several of the rules for children’s literature. First, isn’t it cool that Andy Warhol had a children’s book? But I love the idea of rules for children’s books. I’ve been meaning to post a list of Top 10 things children’s authors do that totally annoy me. Of course, that is coming from me as a parent and would be much more like complaining than this review which is more from the child’s perspective.

Check out this trailer for It’s A Book.

And as a total aside, if you haven’t seen the books Andy Warhol’s nephew has wrote about him, they are certainly worth a look.

Uncle Andy’s and Uncle Andy’s Cats by James Warhola

Leave a Reply

